Deep Thoughts

On Facebook (which I haven’t been checking at all):

Facebook

“Suddenly, when all your friends have been reduced to teensy avatars, canned quotations, and endless ‘favourites’ lists, they don’t seem quite as special as you may have once remembered them.”

Phil

On strange things written on pub rafters:

On my pre & post DEC vacation time:

“You’ll have to excuse me, I’m not at my best
I’ve been gone for a month, I’ve been drunk since I left
These so-called vacations will soon be my death
I’m so sick from the drink I need home for a rest.”

Spirit of the West

On British condiments:

– You have ketchup & brown sauce.

– You have mayonnaise and salad cream

– You have English Mustard and French Mustard

(btw English Mustard tastes differently from French Mustard, but English butter is identical to Irish butter it just happens to be made in a different place. Go figure. )

~ by Pamela on 1 Oct 07.

Leave a Reply

 
